Festival Committee

Each year there are many hours of time dedicated to bringing you all the activities associated with the Blossom Festival. This page is dedicated to those individuals that volunteer their time and energy both months before the festival during the planning phase to the day of the festival where long hours are put in to see things run as smoothly as possible.

Below is a list of committee’s and their chairpersons:


Director – Ellie Baker
Assistant to Director – Micki Mitchell
Treasurer -Lakesha Brown
Assistant Treasurer -Kaylie Beasley
Utilities – Rodney Peterson
Car Show – Travis Arnold
Art Show – Janet Rider-Babbit, Katherine Caldwell
Entertainment Catering-Gin Austin
Clean Up Supervisiors – Judge Larry Atkinson,
John Dyson
Crafts – Annette Pate, Stacy Rich, Micki Mitchell
Farmers Bank & Trust Stage- Thumbprint Productions
Canine Fun Show – Doris Warren
Jet Boat Show-Mike Vaughn
Coke Booths & Misc. -Steve Crowell
First Aid Booth – Col. County Ambulance Service
Fishing Tournament -Terry Neal, Doug Ruby,Gail Smith
Food Vendor – Cammie Hambrice
Information Booth –Nicole Szadziewicz
Judges – Karen Cox
Potatoes-Susan Gosdin Appetizer Challenge-Della Wooley
ATV’s – Scott Baker
5-K Run – Paul Garris
Parade -Mark Fullenwider
Pageant – Amy Emerson
Publicity & Ads – Julia Nipper
Photographer – Patty Clary
Serving Lines – David Kaar
Security – Josh Miller
Steak Cook-off – David Nelson
Set Up Crew – Landon Keopple
Ticket Sales – Kelli Souter
T-Shirts – Jennifer Hubbard
Motorcycle Show-Danny Cheatham
Baggo Tournament – Bryan Smith